About us

Walter Blom Plants BV

Walter Blom Plants BV is a wholesale supplier based in the Netherlands and exporter of herbaceous perennial plants to the horticulture trade.

Walter Blom Plants BV continues to build upon its 160 year tradition of reliability and service by embracing progress in plant breeding, propagation, growing and testing that pushes the boundaries of quality. Attentive customer service ensures every grower gets off to the best possible start. Long-established contacts give Walter Blom Plants BV access to the best propagators and growers in the world, including the cream of Dutch growers, while generations of accumulated knowledge is used to ensure smooth operation. A modern supplier for a demanding age, Walter Blom Plants combines experience with enthusiasm and flexibility to help today’s growers delight their customers.

Selected for quality

All varieties in the catalogue of Walter Blom Plants BV  have been chosen for both marketability and reliability right through the supply chain to the garden.

Over 2000 varieties

With over 2000 varieties from over 160 genera, Walter Blom Plants BV offers a complete range of herbaceous perennials, from tried-and-trusted stalwarts to exciting new introductions.

Catalogue

The catalogue sees a major update and includes a raft of new genetics from existing breeders as well as new breeder partners. Now also available in our online catalogue.

Team Walter Blom Plants

Stephen Page

Stephen Page

Owner / Director responsible for sales

Office +31 23 8200366 or Mobile +31 6 53588940 stephen@walterblom.nl

Joyce de Jong

Joyce de Jong

Office Manager / Internal sales

+31 23 8200366 joyce@walterblom.nl

Petra Aanhane

Petra Aanhane

Internal sales responsible for URC’s

+31 23 8200366 petra@walterblom.nl

Jeanet van der Zwet

Jeanet van der Zwet

Shipping and Invoicing

+31 23 8200366 jeanet@walterblom.nl

Richard Looije

Richard Looije

Supply Chain and Order shipment

+31 23 8200366 or Mobile +31 6 51587611 richard@walterblom.nl

Peter Collins

Peter Collins

UK customers

Phone +44 (0) 7766 008385 or peter@botanicsinternational.co.uk